The National Committee on Accreditation (NCA) currently consists of:

Herman Van Ommen, Q.C., Chair
Council Member nominated by the Law Society of British Columbia

Malcolm Mercer
Partner/General Counsel
McCarthy Tétrault LLP (Toronto)

Alan Treleaven
Director, Education & Practice
Law Society of British Columbia

Appointed by the Council of Canadian Law Deans

Bill Flanagan
Dean, Faculty of Law
Queen’s University

Bradford Morse
Dean, Faculty of Law
Thompson Rivers University

Public Member


Managing Director of the National Committee on Accreditation:
Deborah Wolfe, P.Eng.
Federation of Law Societies of Canada