Management Team and Professional Staff

The staff and day-to-day operations of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada are managed by a Chief Executive Officer and senior directors, located at the Federation’s head office in Ottawa, Ontario.

Jonathan G. Herman
Chief Executive Officer

Frederica Wilson
Senior Director, Regulatory and Public Affairs

Stephanie Spiers
Director, Regulatory Affairs 

Deborah Wolfe, P.Eng.
Managing Director, National Committee on Accreditation
Director, Law School Programs

Bob Linney
Director of Communications

Lise Désormiers
Director, Finance and Administration

Karin Galldin
Policy Counsel

Lise Rivet
Policy Counsel

Kiara Paylor
Policy Counsel